Wish to Thrive, Radiate and Connect ?

Chakra System

The Chakra system is a invisible energy system pulsating through your body. It is a vital force you may know as Chi, Qi or Prana, it keeps you healthy and vibrant.

There are seven main chakras within this energy system which each correlate to a specific place in your body and set of emotions. When out of balance we can focus on these centres to encourage the qualities of each centre.

Each Chakra is associated with a colour, emotion and area of body .

The energy centre radiates from the front to the rear of the body, they are often explained as vortexes.

Base Chakra ( Red, also known as Maladhara chakra)

Survival / grounding/stability/ safety/belonging. The base chakra also has the greatest influence of the adrenal glands (fight / flight).

This chakra is located at the base of your spine.

Restore balance by:

Eating root vegetables such as sweet potato, beetroot and potato.

Choosing a red Crystal to meditate on

Gardening, walking barefoot on grass, connecting with nature.

Affirmation: I am centred and Grounded. I am eternally safe and connected to community

Sacral Chakra (Orange, also known as Svadhisthana chakra)

Well being / Change/ sexuality/ creativity / ability to speak to loved ones effectively.

Located approximately 3 thumb widths below navel

Restore balance by:

Surround yourself with orange, eat papaya, mango and other orange based sensual foods.

The element of water is associated with this chakra, so swimming in the ocean, river or being near a water fall, watching the moon rise and fall will assist with this chakra.

Affirmation: I embrace pleasure and abundance. I am connected and aware and give myself permission to feel alive.

Solar Plexus (Yellow, also known as Manipura chakra)

Power/Self Esteem / Transformation / Vitality. Digestion / Blood sugar regulation

Located two thumb widths above naval.

Restore balance by:

Allowing early morning or late afternoon sunshine on body, restoring vitality and re setting any victim mentality feelings

The element of fire is associated with this chakra - so candle light, log fires or camp fires

Surrounding yourself with yellow, perhaps clothing or choosing a yellow calcite crystal to meditate on.

Affirmation: I respect and stand up for myself on all occasions. I act with courage and strength

Heart Chakra (Green, also known as Anahata chakra)

Open Heartedness/ self acceptance/ devotion,/love.

Located midline of body, between the nipples.

Restore Balance by:

Touch, Massage, proper breathing ( see breathing post)

Any meditation that connects to heart, meditating in a green crystal like Malachite or a Rose Quartz Crystal.

It is important to note that this chakra sits in the centre of all the other main chakras, there are 3 upward and 3 downward. This correlates with Chinese Medicine where the heart is the emperor When the heart is out of balance everything is out of balance.


I love and accept myself, I love and accept others.

I am able to let go of the past, to forgive myself and others.

Throat Chakra ( Blue, also known as Vishuddha chakra)

Communication/ self expression/ self talk/ truth/ authenticity,. How we express knowledge. Important for metabolic rate regulation. When you physically, just don't feel right.

Located in the middle of the throat

Restore Balance by:

Hearing - sitting and listening to the earth sounds ie waves of beach, rustle of the leaves in the wind

Find a hobby that you loved as a child this way you can express yourself authentically

Surround yourself with calming blue, go to the ocean and listen to the waves

Meditate on a blue stone - Turquoise is a good choice


I speak my truth and express myself authentically

Brow Chakra (Purple, Also known as Ajna chakra)

Perception /discernment/ logic/ mediation/ self reflection/ seeking truth about self

When this chakra is balance our view of the world is balanced

Located between the eyes

Restore Balance by:

Meditation on Amethyst stone

Meditation: Find a warm quiet place to sit. Imagine a goal you would like to achieve. Feel how this goal would feel in your body. Walk around in your imagination as if your are living the life you wish to lead.


I am connected and honour my intuition

Crown Chakra ( Violet or white, Also known as Sahasrara chakra)

Consciousness/ Purity / Divinity / Simplicity

Involved in receiving spirituality

Located at the highest point on top of head

Restore Balance by:

Meditating on a clear quartz crystal

Spend some time embracing spirituality which can include Yoga, Pilates or religion. This is the ability to be and understand that one is beautiful part of the universe, there are higher beings, wisdom is not about book knowledge but understanding your place within the universe.

Using the Bush Flower Essence, Space Clearing Spray


I am divinely guided and inspired.

I honour my body as the temple that nourishes my soul.

To balance all the chakras I suggest that you use the meditation on my earlier posts alternatively you can meditate with a clear quartz crystal.

It is important never to open a chakra. Intentionally opening a chakra before the chakra is ready to be opened may lead to spiritual crises and mental confusion. This includes the visualisation of the lotus which is sometimes taught in Yoga.

Only intend to balance and clear a chakra. In your visualisations you can imagine your chakra is spinning - males spin clockwise from base, then anti clock for sacral and continue to alternate. Women spin anti clockwise in base, clockwise in Sacral and continue to alternate.

In my experience it is best to work within your bodies natural cleansing and balancing process and the chakras will expand and open when your body is ready. So, if it feels forced then try another suggested method or try a gentler approach. Clearing a chakra may commence with a feeling that you are stirring up dirt in a pot, a couple of negative emotions may arise, then it should quickly clear( within 3 minutes) and feel cleansing and enlightening.

In the event that you have concerns about undertaking this activity yourself, you can always book a Chakra balancing session and I will balance your chakras for you.

If you have any questions in relation to this post, or any of my posts then please send me an email at sally@livingabalancedlife.com.au

Warmest regards and Love and Light, Sally x

#heartchakra #throatchakra #basechakra #sacralchakra #solarplexuschakra #browchakra #crownchakra #chakrasystem #bushfloweressence #spaceclearingspray

40 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All